La Monnaie / De Munt LA MONNAIE / DE MUNT
© Anne Van Aerschot
Dance

Creation 2024
Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Radouan Mriziga / Rosas, A7LA5

Presentation

Antonio Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons is one of the most well-known, iconic and reproduced pieces of music; a veritable ‘hit’ of the classical repertoire. In this new Rosas creation, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker and Radouan Mriziga set out to explore this striking ode to nature and take the exquisite recording by violinist Amandine Beyer and her ensemble Gli Incogniti as a starting point.

Both choreographers share a keen interest in the observation of nature, geometry, and embodied abstraction. They also share a concern with our changing and increasingly troubling relationship to our natural environment. Contemplating the four seasons today brings to the surface the urgency of the impending climate crisis. Can we even still speak of four seasons? In addition, Vivaldi wrote this music three hundred years ago in the Mediterranean, a region at the intersection of different continents. His score thus also invites reflection on the circulations of knowledge, power, and histories this region represents.

In this performance, multiple strands come together to create a unique choreographic language. The piece aims to return to the core, the structure of Vivaldi’s famous composition and the many associations and emotions it evokes, while offering a choreographic counterpoint to it.

This production is part of Troika Dance
Dates & tickets

 – 

Location

Rosas Performance Space

Prices

€28
-30 years: €14

Presentation

Introductory talks in English 45' before the start of the performance

Apart from this version using recorded music, a special live version will also be created.

Dates & tickets

Dates & Tickets

Cast
Cast

Concept and ChoreographyANNE TERESA DE KEERSMAEKER, RADOUAN MRIZIGA

MusicANTONIO VIVALDI, THE FOUR SEASONS
AMANDINE BEYER, GLI INCOGNITI
ALPHA CLASSICS/OUTHERE MUSIC 2015

Set and Light DesignRADOUAN MRIZIGA

Costume DesignAOUATIF BOULAICH

ProductionROSAS CoproductionLA MONNAIE, BERLINER FESTSPIELE

La Monnaie / De Munt LA MONNAIE / DE MUNT
© Anne Van Aerschot
Danse

Création 2024
Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Radouan Mriziga / Rosas, A7LA5

Présentation

Les Quatre Saisons d’Antonio Vivaldi comptent parmi les pièces musicales les plus emblématiques, les plus connues et les plus jouées au monde. Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker et Radouan Mriziga se proposent d’explorer cette remarquable ode à la nature dans une nouvelle création, dont le point de départ est le superbe enregistrement réalisé par la violoniste Amandine Beyer et son ensemble Gli Incogniti.

Les deux chorégraphes partagent un intérêt marqué pour l’observation de la nature, la géométrie et l’abstraction incarnée. Ils partagent aussi leur inquiétude face à l’évolution néfaste de notre lien avec la nature, mais aussi sur la place et la responsabilité qui incombent à l’art et aux artistes en cette période critique. Quel sens donner à cette création autour des quatre saisons à une époque où celles-ci subissent les conséquences du changement climatique au point que la réalité même de quatre saisons distinctes menace de disparaître ? Cela fait précisément trois siècles que Vivaldi composa cette musique, en Méditerranée, à la croisée de différents continents. Les Quatre Saisons invitent à une réflexion sur la dynamique géopolitique de cette région et sur les échanges des connaissances, des pouvoirs et de l’histoire qu’elle cristallise.

Creation 2024 fait donc s’entrelacer de multiples strates sous-jacentes pour faire émerger un langage chorégraphique unique. Ce spectacle revient à l’essentiel, à la structure de la célèbre pièce de Vivaldi, avec tout le spectre d’associations et d’émotions qu’elle évoque, tout en créant un contrepoint chorégraphique à cet univers musical.

Cette production fait partie de Troika Dance
Dates & tickets

 – 

Lieu

Rosas Performance Space

Tarifs

28 €
-30 ans : 14 €

Présentation

Introductions 45’ avant le début des représentations, en anglais

Outre cette version basée sur un enregistrement des Quatre Saisons, une version live spéciale sera également créée.

Dates & tickets

Dates & Tickets

Distribution
Distribution

Concept et chorégraphieANNE TERESA DE KEERSMAEKER, RADOUAN MRIZIGA

MusiqueANTONIO VIVALDI, THE FOUR SEASONS
AMANDINE BEYER, GLI INCOGNITI
ALPHA CLASSICS/OUTHERE MUSIC 2015

Scénographie et lumièreRADOUAN MRIZIGA

CostumesAOUATIF BOULAICH

ProductionROSAS CoproductionLA MONNAIE, BERLINER FESTSPIELE