MM Tickets will be closed from 6 July until 12 August, but during this period tickets and subscriptions can still be booked online.
La Monnaie wishes you a pleasant summer! 

Close
La Monnaie / De Munt LA MONNAIE / DE MUNT
© p.stubbe/midjourney
Vocalissimo

LamentiSilvia Tro Santafé & Narratio Quartet

Presentation

The poignant lyricism of broken hearts

When words are no longer enough to express our most intimate feelings, music becomes the language of choice. Accompanied by Julian Reynolds and the Narratio Quartet, Silvia Tro Santafé deploys the full richness of her voice in a two-part recital exploring the intense and profound emotions of Italian lamenti.  

The mezzo-soprano first delves into the baroque repertoire, with works by Monteverdi, Scarlatti and Vivaldi inspired by Graeco-Roman antiquity: whether Ariadne’s lament at being abandoned by Theseus, King Pharnace’s despair at the idea that his own son has been killed on his orders, or the tenderness of Perseus seeking to save Andromeda from the clutches of a terrible sea monster…  

After the interval, Silvia Tro Santafé will take you on a journey through the classicism of Gluck and Orpheus’s famous lament over the loss of his Eurydice, then on to the symphonic romanticism of Bellini, before giving way to the bel canto pieces of Rossini with his cantata Giovanna d'Arco. To conclude this evening steeped in myth and legend, the singer will turn to the contemporary repertoire and the final Monologue composed by Jake Heggie for the Tony Award-winning play Master Class. A title that suggests what you can expect. 

Create your own flexible Vocalissimo subscription with your five favourite recitals (or more) and you enjoy a 25 % discount in addition to a host of benefits. 

Dates & tickets

3.3.2025 — 20:00

Location

La Monnaie

Prices

Start ticket sale 26.6.2024

Ticket prices from € 12 to € 48
-30 years old: € 10 / € 25
-15 years old: Free (if accompanied by an adult)

Works by
CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI, ANTONIO VIVALDI, GIOACHINO ROSSINI, ALESSANDRO SCARLATTI, CHRISTOPH WILLIBALD GLUCK, VINCENZO BELLINI, JAKE HEGGIE

Dates & tickets

Dates & Tickets

Cast
Cast

MezzosopranoSILVIA TRO SANTAFÉ Piano & CembaloJULIAN REYNOLDS

NARRATIO QUARTET

ProductionDE MUNT / LA MONNAIE

La Monnaie / De Munt LA MONNAIE / DE MUNT
© p.stubbe/midjourney
Vocalissimo

LamentiSilvia Tro Santafé & Narratio Quartet

Présentation

Le lyrisme désarmant des cœurs brisés

Quand les mots ne suffisent plus pour exprimer les sentiments les plus intimes, la musique devient le langage privilégié. Accompagnée de Julian Reynolds et du Narratio Quartet, Silvia Tro Santafé déploie toute la richesse de sa voix dans un récital en deux parties, explorant les émotions intenses et profondes des lamenti

La mezzo-soprano plonge tout d’abord dans le répertoire baroque, avec des œuvres signées Monteverdi, Scarlatti et Vivaldi inspirées de l’antiquité gréco-romaine : qu’il s’agisse de la complainte d’Arianne abandonnée par Thésée, du désespoir du roi Pharnace pensant son fils tué selon ses ordres, ou de la tendresse de Persée venu sauver Andromède des griffes d’un terrible monstre marin... 

Ensuite, Silvia Tro Santafé et les musiciens vous emmèneront dans un voyage à travers le classicisme de Gluck et la célèbre lamentation d’Orphée née de la perte de son Eurydice, puis vers le romantisme symphonique de Bellini, avant de faire place aux vocalises belcantistes de Rossini et sa cantate Giovanna d’Arco. Pour conclure cette soirée empreinte de mythes et de légendes, la chanteuse s’est tournée vers le répertoire contemporain et le Monologue final composé par Jake Heggie pour la pièce récompensée aux Tony Awards, Master Class. Un titre qui suggère lui-même ce à quoi vous pouvez vous attendre. 

Créez votre propre abonnement Vocalissimo flexible en sélectionnant vos cinq soirées de lieder préférées (ou plus) et bénéficiez d’une réduction de 25 % ainsi que de nombreux autres avantages. 

Dates & tickets

3.3.2025 — 20:00

Lieu

La Monnaie

Tarifs

Tickets en vente dès le 26.6.2024

Prix des tickets de 12 € à 48 €
-30 ans : 10 € / 25 €
-15 ans : Gratuit (en accompagnant un adulte dans la même catégorie)

Œuvres de
CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI, ANTONIO VIVALDI, GIOACHINO ROSSINI, ALESSANDRO SCARLATTI, CHRISTOPH WILLIBALD GLUCK, VINCENZO BELLINI, JAKE HEGGIE

Dates & tickets

Dates

Distribution
Distribution

MezzosopranoSILVIA TRO SANTAFÉ Piano & CembaloJULIAN REYNOLDS

NARRATIO QUARTET

ProductionLA MONNAIE