MM Tickets will be closed from 6 July until 12 August, but during this period tickets and subscriptions can still be booked online.
La Monnaie wishes you a pleasant summer! 

Close
La Monnaie / De Munt LA MONNAIE / DE MUNT
© Pieter Claes

Orchestra Academy

The Orchestra Academy, a La Monnaie and Belgian National Orchestra synergy project.

The Orchestra Academy is offering young people studying at Belgian conservatories and music colleges the opportunity to supplement their courses with professional experience, thereby building a bridge to the reality of the working world. 

The Orchestra Academy offers students a double orchestral work placement – with the La Monnaie Symphony Orchestra and with the Belgian National Orchestra –, allowing them to take part in an opera or in a symphonic production in both institutions with the benefit of individual guidance.   

Students can also take part in chamber music projects with musicians from the orchestra, exclusive masterclasses with major soloists, workshops (stress management, audition preparation, etc.), engagements, special projects, etc. The young musicians can also attend all the La Monnaie performances and all the Belgian National Orchestra concerts.

The selection process is by audition in the spring of the previous academic year, with a jury made up of musicians from both orchestras. Only full-time students enrolled at a Belgian conservatory or music college in the year of their anticipated participation are eligible.  

Applications for the auditions must be made through the student’s college and not individually. In the first instance, candidates will be selected by means of an internal audition at their conservatory. Then a maximum of 25 students (10 string players and 15 wind players, brass players, harpists, percussionists) per conservatory will be able to take part in the auditions, which are organized in turn at La Monnaie and the Belgian National Orchestra. Students who pass the auditions will be a member of the Orchestra Academy for one season.

Students participating in the Orchestra Academy are given credits, which are recognized by their college. If a student’s experience is particularly positive, they may be taken on as a temporary replacement once they have completed their work placement in the orchestra.   

Members of the Orchestra Academy 2023-24
  • Anna Popil (violin), Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles
    Coach at La Monnaie – Fasli Kamberi
  • Ting-Wei Wu (violin), Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles
    Coach at La Monnaie Nana Kawamura
  • Zhaoying Xu (violin), ARTS² Conservatoire royal de Mons
    Coach at La Monnaie tbc
  • Abraham Constantino Noguera (viola), Koninklijk Conservatorium Antwerpen
    Coach at La Monnaie – Miki Isako
  • Gyeongju Shin (viola), Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles
    Coach at La Monnaie – Dominique Lardin
  • Maria Nabeiro (cello), Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles
    Coach at La Monnaie – Delphine Lacombe
  • Nikolina Csiffary (flute), Koninklijk Conservatorium Antwerpen
    Coach at La Monnaie Matteo Del Monte
  • Clarisse Feliciano Gomez (flute), Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel
    Coach at La Monnaie Matteo Del Monte
  • Raphaëlle Nenert (oboe), Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles
    Coach at La Monnaie Luk Nielandt
  • Kian Janssen (clarinet), LUCA School of Arts Leuven
    Coach at La Monnaie Antonio Capolupo
  • Alexandros Vlachos (clarinet), ARTS² Conservatoire royal de Mons
    Coach at La Monnaie Antonio Capolupo
  • Jun Daems (percussion), Koninklijk Conservatorium Antwerpen
    Coach at La Monnaie Pieter Mellaerts

Coach En’Man’Do & auditioning: Yves Cortvrint

Music Director – Alain Altinoglu
Artistic Director – Ouri Bronchti

Maison d’opéra fédérale au sein de la capitale de l’Europe

LA MONNAIE DE MUNT

© Hugo Segers

Orchestra Academy

L’Orchestra Academy est un projet commun entre la Monnaie et le Belgian National Orchestra.

L’Orchestra Academy offre la possibilité aux jeunes étudiants des conservatoires et hautes écoles de musique de Belgique de compléter leur formation par une expérience professionnelle, créant ainsi une passerelle vers la réalité de la scène artistique.

L’Orchestra Academy propose principalement un double stage d’orchestre – au sein de l’Orchestre symphonique de la Monnaie et du BNO – qui permet de prendre part à une production symphonique ou lyrique auprès des deux institutions, tout en étant encadré de manière individuelle.

Les étudiants ont aussi l’occasion de participer à des projets de musique de chambre avec des musiciens de l’orchestre, à différentes master classes exclusives avec de grands solistes, à des formations spécialisées (gestion du stress, préparation aux auditions…), des rencontres, des projets particuliers… Ils bénéficient également d’un accès gratuit aux productions de la Monnaie et aux concerts du BNO.

L’admission des étudiants se fait sur audition au printemps de l’année académique précédente, avec un jury composé de musiciens des deux orchestres. Pour faire partie du projet, il est impératif que, l’année de leur participation, les étudiants soient inscrits comme élèves à plein temps dans un conservatoire ou une haute école de musique en Belgique.

L’inscription aux auditions se fait via les conservatoires et non de manière individuelle. Dans un premier temps, les étudiants sont sélectionnés lors d’une audition interne dans leur conservatoire. Ensuite, un maximum de 25 étudiants par conservatoire (10 cordes et 15 vents, harmonie, harpe, percussions) pourra participer aux auditions organisées en alternance au BNO ou à la Monnaie. Les étudiants qui réussiront les auditions feront partie de l’Orchestra Academy pendant une saison.

Les étudiants reçoivent des crédits reconnus par leur conservatoire lorsqu’ils participent à l’Orchestra Academy. Si l’expérience de certains étudiants s’avère particulièrement positive, ces derniers pourront être engagés comme supplémentaires temporaires, après avoir réalisé leur stage dans l’orchestre.

MEMBRES DE L’ORCHESTRA ACADEMY 2022-23
  • Andrea Mayor Gonzalez (violon), KASK & Conservatorium Gent
    Coach La Monnaie : Fasli Kamberi
  • Francisca Barata Feio (alto), Koninklijk Conservatorium Antwerpen
    Coach La Monnaie : Florent Brémond
  • Adrien Fonteneau (alto), Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles
    Coach La Monnaie : Florent Brémond
  • Myriam Baumann (violoncelle), Koninklijk Conservatorium Antwerpen
    Coach La Monnaie : Georgi Anichenko
  • Lucie Guéraud (violoncelle), Conservatoire Royal de Liège
    Coach La Monnaie : Corinna Lardin
  • Elisabeth Lefèbvre (cello), Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles
    Coach La Monnaie : Sébastien Walnier
  • Lin Yang (contrebasse), Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles
    Coach La Monnaie : Felipe Devincenzi
  • Sujeong Lee (flûte), Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles
    Coach La Monnaie : Matteo Del Monte
  • Hiroya Katsuragi (hautbois), Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles
    Coach La Monnaie : Luk Nielandt
  • Tine Verhoeven (hautbois), Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles
    Coach La Monnaie : Luk Nielandt
  • Alba Mayorga Rodrigo (clarinette), Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles
    Coach La Monnaie : Paolo Poma
  • Anke De Gersem (harpe), IMEP
    Coach La Monnaie : Agnès Clément

Coach musique de chambre : Noémi Tiercet 
Coach En’Man’Do & préparation aux auditions : Yves Cortvrint

Directeur musical – Alain Altinoglu
Responsable artistique – Ouri Bronchti

Partagez cette page